Abandoned With Love…..


When i think of animals and clothing i think of Leopard Print straight away. I love Kittens and im loving the new IKEA add at the moment too oh i wish i could be there with all them fluffy woofys.  Now im beginning to talk like a 2 year child. Ive decided to do some volunteer work with MADRA in Galway as they have a lot of animals up there that generally need some love and attention dont we all!! So i have a bitting of time on my hands at the start of the week so im heading up their way soon to bring them for a walk or feed them or just to give them a big owl hug! Why not…Some of these beautiful dogs were abandoned by their owners and left for nothing..how could they….its so sad. I remember Years ago when i went to the rescue center to pick out a cat and i had like 10 cats all walking over and on me and trying to grab my attention. My mind started to go into a spin and i didnt know which one to choose. Then this ginger one comes over kinda skinny with not as much hair as the rest and the lady owner told me she was set alight burned and left on someones door step. She g=had a few bald patches and you could see her burned skin and she just set there looking at me with really loving green eyes and i thought right shes coming with me and the lady was like are you sure? and i said yes and i took her home renamed her YODA as her ears were all crooked around the edges. From there she was the most loving cat i ever came across. She used to ly beside me with her head on the pillow looking at me and she would come in when you called her name. I loved her with all my heart. We once found her outside under a car and she wudnt come out untill we realised her two back legs had been broken! by who? we dont know… she was either knocked down-not likely- or beaten with a bat- vets words..it was devastating seen her go through this. The vet had to put 2 rubber bands on her leg to keep them together and she still has them to this day. Took her a while to get back on her feet but she did- what a trooper- sadly i have since left the home where she was brought to those few years ago. But her other owner at the time still has her and takes really good care for her. I havent seen her ina long time and sometimes drive by the estate hoping id catch a glimps but only did once in 6 years. I miss her sooooo much and my other little cat we had obbee but things happen and you move on! So sadly i know this post is for my beautiful little yoda and of course obbee as they have inspired me to and volunteer next week and i cant wait to give some loving to dogs that have been abandoned like my little yoda was ♥

Some images that melted me to the floor…..

Tumblr_l7z6l4tqxe1qbnu0po1_400_large

Tumblr_l9ckpbyzyq1qdmc7co1_500_large

Tumblr_kqyfycxnsz1qzwn3vo1_500_large

Tumblr_l8esllkg5j1qajmwbo1_400_large

Tumblr_l87eiisgvo1qblufho1_500_large

Dsc_0195-pola_large

Tumblr_l6b0tt2zkn1qzfya1o1_500_large

P8163359s_large

3958024963_294e832049_large

Tumblr_l74izpafez1qzhhmgo1_500_large

3 responses to “Abandoned With Love…..

  1. The kitten between the shoes..AWW! That’s so great that you’re volunteering. I’ve always wanted to volunteer at an animal shelter.

  2. I’m not a big fan of animals but that one of the kitten and the Converse may have melted my heart. Just a little bit.

  3. Awh I adore animals – obsessed you could say. Go you for volunteering – so fab.
    xxx

Leave a Reply

