SWAP SHOP GALWAY!


                                                                            THE STUDIO

VINTAGE/MODERN/80,S THE STYLE IS YOURS!!!

                                                                      

HAVE YOU GOT CLOTHES THAT YOU HAVENT WORN IN OVER A YEAR? AND PROBABLY NEVER WILL AND IS JUST HOLDING ON TO THEM FOR THE SAKE OF THEM?

HAVE YOU GOT CASH ISSUES THIS MONTH? CAR INS-TAX-MOBILE BILL-ESB-CREDIT CARD? AND DONT HAVE ANY EXTRA CASH TO BUY THOSE LUSH SHOES IN RIVER ISLAND OR GO OUT ON THE RAZZLE?

WELL…………….

A FRIEND OF MINE  AISHLING HAS OPENED A SHOP UPSTAIRS OVER THE HUT HAIRDRESSER AND SHE TAKES IN ANY OF YOUR CLOTHES-AS LONG AS THEIR IN GOOD NICK AND NOT FALLING APART-AND SELLS THEM IN HER STORE! SHE WILL SELL THEM ON A 50/50 BASIS AND CALLS YOU WHEN THEY GO!

ASHLING IS A STYLIST FOR T.V AND FILM AND HAS WORKED WITH MANY STARS! INCLUDING JENNIFER ANNISTON ON MARLEY AND ME.   HOW LUCKY!!

SHE ALSO HAS A STORE OUT IN FURBO JUST PASSED MY HOUSE -AFTER PARACEENS PUB- YOU,L SEE HER LOVELY SIGN POST OF A SHOE SWINGING ON A STAND ON THE RIGHT HAND SIDE OF THE ROAD ON YOUR WAY OUT!!  YOU TAKE THE RIGHT THERE AND SHES IN THERE!! HER STORE OUT IN FURBO HAS LOTS AND LOTS MORE STUFF FROM COSTUMES TO WEDDING DRESSES! ALOT OF HER STUFF IS FROM THE FILMS SHE,S WORKED ON SO YOU NEVER KNOW WHOS CLOTHES YOU COULD END UP WEARING!!! ASHLING ALSO RUNS A SEWING CLASS WHICH HAS BEEN A HUGE HIT! WHERE YOU CAN EASILY TURN SOMETHING OLD INTO SOMETHING NEW! GREAT IN THESE RECESSIONARY TIMES!

PARTING WITH THE CLOTHES

I BROUGHT IN A HEAP OF STUFF TO HER A COUPLE OF DAYS AGO! AN ALL-SAINTS LEATHER JACKET THAT MY BOYFRIEND BOUGHT ME FOR €400 AND I WORE ONCE AS HE GOT ME WRONG COLOUR AND I DIDNT LIKE IT! SAD I KNOW! BUT NOW IT WILL GO TO A BETTER HOME ; ) I HAD A FEW PAIRS OF SHOES I NEVER WORE AND A COUPLE OF SUMMER OUTFITS THAT IM DONE WITH ALSO! I NOW HAVE A COUPLE MORE SMALL BAGS DOWNSTAIRS WITH SOME OLD CLUTCH  BAGS IN IT AND A COUPLE OF SKIRTS AND A LOVELY CREAM COAT WITH HALF SLEEVES AND RUFLES ON THE CHEST! I WASNT SURE ABOUT THIS ONE AS I REALLY LIKE IT BUT FECK IT AS I HAVENT WORN IT AND I WONT MISS IT AS ILL HAVE SOMETHING NEW TO LOVE WHEN I BUY A NEW ONE FROM THE MONEY I HOPE I MAKE WITH ALL MY STUFF!! MIGHT TAKE A WHILING BUT FECK IT!! THEIR OUT OF MY LIFE NOW AND IT FEELS GOOD! I DO LOVE A BIT OF FENG SUI ANYWAYS CLEARS THE MIND!! WORKS A TREAT!!

SO MY SPRING CLEANING IS DONE FOR THIS YEAR! I HAVE A BIG BAG OF CLOTHES NOW FOR THE CHARITY SHOP ALSO WHICH I DO REGULARLY EVERY YEAR OR SO-BUT I DO LET MY SISTER HAVE A PEEK AT THEM FIRST INCASE THERES ANYTHING SHE LIKES BUT WE HAVE COMPLETELY DIFFERENT TASTE SO SOME TIMES THERES NOTHING FOR HER BUT SOMEONE SOMEWHERE WILL BENIFIT FROM THEM AND I LOVE THE THOUGHT OF THAT!!!!

SO POP INTO THE STUDIO OVER THE HUT HAIRDRESSERS  AND HAVE A LOOK AT HER STUFF!

ASHLING IS HER NAME AND SHE WILL BE GLAD TO HELP YOU RUMMAGE THROUGH YOUR BAG OF GOODIES!!!!

OR CONTACT HER ON = 091 896004 / 087-6756115

GO IN AND CHECK IT OUT!!!

                                                                           
                                                                



Leave a Reply

